Main Office | (302) 652.2355   |   info@ifs-benefits.com   |   IFS Benefits LinkedIn

Locally owned and operated employee benefits brokerage and consulting firm.

IFS Benefits, LLC was founded in 2001 by owners Steve Blewitt, GBA and Bob Sonchen, RHU who left Aetna after 15 combined years to start an employee benefits firm. Since then, we have grown from the two of us and few dozen clients to a growing staff of 20 employees and a client base over 400 employers who trust us to manage their employee benefits.

Why IFS Benefits?

Expertise.

Our staff has an average of 17 years of relevant industry experience, with all of our producers and client managers having prior work experience at a health insurance company. This inside experience allows our team to navigate the complexities of the health insurance and employee benefits industry. The benefit to our clients is better insurance products, lower costs and improved service.

Exceptional customer service.

We have established a 3-Tier Service Model, designating a team of specialists to each client, dedicated to serving their needs. We offer a full spectrum of solutions and professional services including claims analysis, plan administration, legislative compliance assistance, custom communication offerings, and Web-based human resources tools.

National Resources – Local Expertise.

IFS Benefits, LLC is the only Delaware member of a national credentialed network (BAN) of over 100 employee benefit brokerage and consulting firms. Collectively BAN agencies manage over $20 billion in medical and Rx spending with tens of thousands of clients. This allows us to bring employers the best thinking in the country to create innovative, cost-effective benefit packages through industry leading proprietary tools, technology and expertise. Giving us the influence of a national firm, while continuing to service employers with a local touch.

Strategies for YOUR business.

We specialize in evaluating, negotiating with, and recommending insurers and providers to our clients. As trusted consultants, we believe in providing high-quality, innovative resources and tools to help you make better-informed decisions to improve your firm’s employee benefits strategies.

Our Commitment

Integrity and Excellence.

Our staff prides themselves on excellent service, integrity and are dedicated to utilizing their experience and expertise to meet our clients’ benefits objectives. We are committed to expanding our knowledge and expertise with continuous education, professional designations, training and cutting-edge technical resources.

Thoughtful Solutions.

We help our customers find answers, implement solutions and anticipate consequences. We get to know our clients and understand how decisions are made, what the employee culture is like and what your expectations are. This familiarity leads to better results. We are committed to delivering tailored benefit solutions with thoughtful strategic planning, valuable professional services and web based HR technology that result in sustained customer and employee satisfaction.


Our Team

Bob Sonchen

President/Owner

rsonchen@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:103

Steve Blewitt

Executive Vice President/Owner

sblewitt@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:114

Ashley Buczik

Assistant Vice President

abuczik@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:111

Pat Fitzgerald

Senior Account Executive

pfitzgerald@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:155

Marcus Alexander

Account Executive

malexander@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:151

Bob Shenkle

Business Development

rshenkle@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:102

Kim Sadowski

Senior Client Manager

ksadowski@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:112

Terry Vreken

Senior Client Manager

tvreken@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:104

Colleen Latch

Senior Client Manager

clatch@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:160

Karen Page

Client Manager

kpage@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:117

Dina M. Hughes

Client Manager

dhughes@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:138

Markie Mitchell

Small Business Client Manager

mmitchell@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:137

Sissy Goode

Small Business Client Manager

sgoode@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:168

Aimee Pearson

Benefit Support Specialist

apearson@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:110

Kelly McCreary

Benefit Support Specialist

kmccreary@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:169

Shenise Helm

Benefit Support Specialist

shelm@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:120

Amy Etheredge

Enrollment Specialist

aetheredge@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:118

Lori Boyle

Business Operations Manager

lboyle@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:105

Kristin Harris

Finance & Human Resources

kharris@ifs-benefits.com

302.652.2355 Ext:106

Top